It’s been a while… but we’re back!

Posted: 11/04/2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Indeed quite a few months have passed since I last posted something. We have gone through a world of change in that we returned to to States after 13 years of missions. The transition has been a little tough in that we are learning a new culture and though I’m originally from the States, it feels like a new world. God however remains the same and His faithful, sovereign love is what holds us. There is much comfort in being the redeemed beloved of the Father.

We are now living and serving in Colorado Springs, Colorado where we have become involved in a new church plant called Reverence Bible Church of Colorado Springs. It is a joy to be here as we are enjoying the preaching of Derick Hull…very God and Gospel centered. What more could one need. The fellowship is small but sweet. Indeed a great group of sinners saved by grace. God is our chief boast!

Anyway, the reason for me posting is to announced that I intend to start blogging once again. First of all I believe it is for my own good in that writing causes me to be better disciplined in meditating regularly on the Gospel of His glorious grace. Just as God continually told the Israelites to remember and recall all that God had done for them, so too, we must remember the Gospel… thus blogging for me is one way to do that and to find power and joy to press on in our call to glorify and enjoy God forever.

Second, I enjoy the fellowship of the brethren. Loving one another is one of the many fruits of the Gospel, so I eagerly await your comments of encouragement… and spelling/grammar corrections… 13 years in a foreign country has certainly taken its toll on my English…

Anyway, I hope you will return regularly and that we will grow together in being sanctified by His word.

Blessings to you all,

J. C. Hahne

Comments
  1. Tim Hahne says:

    I’m glad you’re blogging again, as I, (we) can benefit from what God is pouring into you. Let your light so shine that we may see the glory of God and rejoice together in His glorious Gospel of grace.

  2. Krista Hahne says:

    Go for it Joey. I agree about writing stirring you to think more deeply. You just start to write something down and then you think, “hey, wait a minute! Is that completely true?” Also, you get to be an encouragement to friends, family and complete strangers.
    One last thought: Ahem…I could be wrong since I am writing from Romania, but I think months have “passed”, not pasted, unless of course Katie got out the glue. 🙂

  3. Thanks Ma, I corrected that… pretty silly of me.

Leave a Reply

